A Bit About Me


    About George Goetz


       Just realizing I don’t have anything about myself listed here, I thought I should attempt to give a bit of information.

        I have been married to the same wonderful lady since 1971. We have a son and a daughter, each with a terrific spouse. Our son has 2 sons and 1 daughter, while our daughter has 1 son and 1 daughter.
        I was raised in a Christian family, with a desire to serve the Lord at a young age, BUT I am not proud to say I wandered away, going my own way (or the way of the enemy of my soul) in mid – late teens, leaving all that I knew to be right, making poor choices. In 1973 I realized the error of my choices, repented of sin, and surrendered my life to Jesus Christ. Shortly after that, my wife surrendered to JESUS as well.
        Through the years we have been involved in a variety of ministries. Currently I volunteer at a Community Centre, meeting many hurting, disenfranchised friends, some with various addiction or other life or lifestyle challenges. I get together with some of the guys individually to chat, help encourage, and show an improved way of life.

         It is a blessing being able to share Love with a variety of people, the Love of God, knowing His Love is for all, and He is calling each person to Himself. While sharing a coffee with someone who has addictions, a person who self-harms, a person who sells him/herself, a person with no self esteem, one who has been abused, one who is depressed, suicidal, homeless, or having many other problems or hurts, it is an opportunity to listen to their heart, show we care, and give assistance if possible. Many have no one else they will share with, so we have a terrific opportunity to pour Love into each person.

        Writing a blog helps share life as I live it and share it, as well as sharing God’s Word with others. It is also a place to meet others and learn from many. Thanks for the opportunity, and for the friendships. God’s Blessings.

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Blessing,, Christian Living, Christianity, Dream, Evangelism, Faith, Forgiveness, Homelessness, Jesus, ministry, Praising God, Prayer, Reaching Out, Serving Others, street people, Taking Others To Jesus, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Bit About Me

  1. ERIC EASE says:

    Thank you too George for sharing with us and for all you do for others. I am grateful to call you a friend even if its only online. I appreciate your support and encouragement. Peace and blessings brother.

  2. May God bless your ministry, your marriage and your family. You are doing amazing and wonderful things for God’s people. ((hugs)) You inspire me to do more 🙂

  3. gmgoetz says:

    Thank you so much. God does bless abundantly.

  4. George, So blessed to meet you! Your sharing gives me strength to keep pressing on, God Bless as you labor on in this field of harvest, Amen.

    • gmgoetz says:

      Thank you for your kind words. It is good to meet you on here as well, and I do enjoy reading what you post. God does bless abundantly, and gives the needed strength for whatever needs doing.
      God’s Blessings.

Leave a Reply

