My Proclamation Of Faith

A repost from July 1, 2014, affirming my belief and calling are unchanged, and God is the same, never changing.

My Proclamation Of Faith
Psalm 73:28 ESV

“But for me it is good to be near God; I have made the Lord God my refuge, that I may tell of all your works.”

This is a proclamation that it is good for me to be near Almighty God, even better than that, it is an undeserved blessing to be a member of the family of God. With nothing within me of any merit or goodness, Jesus Christ, the Son of God willingly gave His life on a cross to pay my debt for sin. Then God the Holy Spirit called me, and when I ran away He called me again until I responded favourably and confessed my sins, repented, accepted Jesus Christ into my life and allowed the Spirit of God to direct and guide me.
I too have made the Lord God my refuge. He shelters me in storms of life. When I go through other storms, He is with me and carries me through. When hurts come, and other things I did not understand, God gives me His Peace and Comfort to get through them.
These Blessings, Gifts, Strengths, Comforts, Shelters, Callings are not for me alone, each is available for every person who lives.
These Blessings have been given so I can tell others of the Love and free Gift of Salvation that our Heavenly Father has provided and is offering to all.
If you have not done this yet, please consider it now, it is the most important decision we ever make. Jesus Christ is waiting to forgive all sins, and never mention them again, all you have to do is ask, and He will forgive you and His Spirit will enter your life to guide you.
JESUS CHRIST IS LORD 

……

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Blessing,, Christian Living, Christianity, Dream, Evangelism, Faith, Forgiveness, Jesus, ministry, Patriotism, Praising God, Prayer, Reaching Out, Serving Others, street people, Taking Others To Jesus, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

