I Surrender All

For a few weeks recently, I believe Holy Spirit had been nudging, directing, preparing me for something ahead, something exciting, powerful, as in sharing Jesus with people whom I have not shared with previously. No information has been given to me as to where, how, or to whom as of yet.
My prayers have been for Jesus Christ to over fill me, again and again with His Spirit. And for Holy Spirit to prepare me totally, to empty me of me, to remove every and any blockage, and to use my entire being for the Glory of Christ,

A few weeks ago we sang one of the versions of I Surrender All during our Sunday Worship Service. I could not remember, or locate the actual words of the version sung, but this one is also good.
I Surrender All
Vineyard

“I’m giving You my heart, all that is within
I lay it all down, for the sake of You my King

I’m giving You my dreams, laying down my rights
I’m giving up my pride, for the promise of new life*

And I surrender all to You, all to You
And I surrender all to You, all to You

I’m singing You this song, I’m waiting at the cross
And all the world holds dear, I count it all as loss

For the sake of knowing You, for the glory of Your name
To know the lasting joy, even sharing in Your pain

And I surrender it all to you, all to You”

This is a great chorus, a chorus with profound meaning, a chorus confessing and proclaiming that all the singer is, and has, is given to Jesus Christ.

This is a chorus that requires deep thought, prayer, and soul searching, before I can utter any of the words.
Miriam Webster Dictionary gives “surrender” the following meaning, when used as a verb.
“to give up completely or agree to forgo especially in favor of another”

When we surrender our lives to Jesus Christ, as our Lord, once He is our Saviour, that is what we are doing.

“Giving You my heart” —

“Giving You my dreams” —

“Laying down my rights” —

“Giving up my pride” —
It has been discovered in the past, that when “heart, soul, mind”, are surrendered to Jesus Christ, we see that the plans Jesus has for us are much better than ours.

Our great grandiose dreams for the future really have no substance, unless our dreams have been planted and inspired by the Spirit of Jesus, to match His dreams
It is necessary that we surrender our minds to Christ. The mind is the centre of our being. If we refuse to surrender our mind to Christ, what or who are we surrendered to? 
Our words and our actions result from where we place our mind control.

These are things we need to be careful of, turning each over to Jesus, so we can sing boldly and heartily.

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Blessing,, Christian Living, Christianity, Dream, Evangelism, Faith, Jesus, Praising God, Prayer, Reaching Out, Serving Others, Taking Others To Jesus, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Surrender All

  1. Sherron says:

    I am so excited for what God has in store for you! He is moving and His Presence is so strong now worldwide; it is feeling like a rumble before an earthquake! I agree with surrender totally.

  2. Barton Jahn says:

    I Surrender All by Judson W. Van de Venter (1855-1939) & Winfield S. Weeden (1847-1908)

    1. All to Jesus I surrender, All to Him I freely give
    I will ever love and trust Him, In His presence daily live
    2. All to Jesus I surrender, Humbly at His feet I bow
    Worldly pleasures all forsaken, Take me, Jesus, take me now
    3. All to Jesus I surrender, Make me Savior, wholly Thine
    Let me feel the Holy Spirit, Truly know that Thou art mine
    4. All to Jesus I surrender, Lord, I give myself to three
    Fill me with Thy love and power, Let Thy blessing fall on me
    Chorus
    I surrender all
    I surrender all
    All to Thee, my blessed Savior, I surrender all

    Great old hymm

Leave a Reply

