Hearing and Knowing The Voice Of Jesus, the Christ 

Acts 9:10

Now there was a disciple at Damascus named Ananias. The Lord said to him in a vision, “Ananias.” And he said, 
“Here I am, Lord.”
How often have I read over this verse, when Jesus speaks to Ananias in a vision, with Ananias responding “yes Lord”?
Ananias knew immediately Who was calling him. Ananias must have had a close walk with Jesus, and been in constant communion with Him, so he instantly knew it was Jesus, the Christ calling.

This causes introspection, do I, will I, always hear the call of my Saviour, Jesus, the Christ, when He calls me?
While spending time in His Written Word, so I know Jesus more, and time in prayer, and listening, so I know His voice, and with the help of Holy Spirit, I believe I will hear and know the voice of my Saviour, King of kings, Lord of lords, Jesus Christ.

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christianity, Dream, Faith, Jesus, Praising God, Prayer, Reaching Out, Taking Others To Jesus, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hearing and Knowing The Voice Of Jesus, the Christ 

  1. Collin says:

    Thanks for your wisdom and insight… Always great posts from you!

    ~ Collin
    FoundWhoIAm.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

