God Calling

Exodus 3:3-4
3 And Moses said, “I will turn aside to see this great sight, why the bush is not burned.” 

4 When the Lord saw that he turned aside to see, God called to him out of the bush, “Moses, Moses!” And he said, “Here I am.”

While reading this passage, I started to wonder, “How often, and what signs have I missed from God, when He wanted my attention?”
God definitely wanted Moses attention at this particular time, but it appears to also be a bit of a test to see if Moses would pay attention to something unusual and check it out.

Once Moses chose to look at this strange sight intently, God had his attention, and told Moses His plan.

Moses saw the burning bush, that kept on burning, and it must have intrigued him, because he was going to go to it and see what was going on. Then God had his attention.

I am not going to ponder and be concerned about all I may have missed in the past. But I am going to attempt to be more observant from this point in time forward. I will try to keep my mind focused on God, and be ready to hear from Him in any situation, from anything I may see, because I do not want to miss any plan God may have for me. Serving Him, following Christ is the most exciting life there is.
God Bless.

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christianity, Faith, Jesus, ministry, Praising God, Prayer, Serving Others, Taking Others To Jesus, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

