Carrying My Own Cross

Matthew 16:24-2524 Then Jesus told his disciples, “If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me. 

25 For whoever would save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake will find it.

We all have crosses in our lives. These crosses are different for each of us. There have been times when I may have looked at another Brother or Sister in Christ, seeing them struggle at something, wondering how that could be a problem. If they only knew what I struggle with, or had my cross, what would they do?
Jesus says I am to “deny myself” and “take up my cross and follow Him”.

Every trial, struggle, burden, is a cross to pick up. I cannot let them pull me down, or control me. I must pick it up and follow Jesus, as He leads by His Spirit, and led by His example when He walked on earth, going to the literal cross for me.

Forgive me Lord Jesus for complaining, and thinking more of the difficulties, than I think of You and the Victory You give.

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Blessing,, Christian Living, Christianity, Faith, Jesus, Praising God, Prayer, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

