Prayer Request

I have a personal Prayer Request, asking any who believe in Jesus Christ as Saviour and Lord, and believe that Jesus hears and answers prayer, to join me.
Our Son is Brad: his wife is Karen.

Isaiah 55:10-11
10 “For as the rain and the snow come down from heaven

and do not return there but water the earth,

making it bring forth and sprout,

giving seed to the sower and bread to the eater,

11 so shall my word be that goes out from my mouth;

it shall not return to me empty,

but it shall accomplish that which I purpose,

and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it.
These verses have been read many times, and pondered over, and prayed, with belief and expectations. As I read them this time though, they struck me in a more personal way. I believe the Holy Spirit wanted my attention specifically, because I read them at night on Dec. 29, 2016, thought about them a short while, and continued on reading. At that time I started feeling a great deal of pain in my back and legs so could not continue sitting, reading, so went to bed.
On Dec. 30, I read the same passages again, since I had not completed that section, and some new thoughts hit me. Possibly that is why I had to stop reading the previous night, because I missed the nudge of Holy Spirit.

#55 — Ethan
#10 — Emma

#11 — Liam

Three of our grandkids, all our son’s, play hockey. Their sweater numbers are as listed above.
That is why this passage from Isaiah really stuck out this morning, with chapter 55 and verses 10 & 11.

Neither our son, his wife, nor the kids of course, attend church any longer. Son and wife both did when younger, but during university years, both pulled away. So naturally they have never taken any of their children. Emma had gone to Vacation Bible School a couple of times with our daughter’s children, but that was it.

We know Mom and Dad know the Scripture, because both made professions when younger, and were involved in their churches during early / mid teens.

I have been praying for the family, but it now appears, through this Scripture, I need to pray more intensely. Also asking others to pray.

God’s Word has been released and heard. God’s Word will not return to Him void, but will serve the purpose He has for it. In this case, I believe it is returning to Jesus, and Salvation, for Brad, Karen, Ethan, Emma, Liam. Thank You Jesus.

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Blessing,, Christian Living, Christianity, Evangelism, Faith, Forgiveness, Jesus, Praising God, Prayer, Reaching Out, Serving Others, Taking Others To Jesus, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prayer Request

  1. I will pray! I will ask the Lord to reach out for this family, to draw them closer to him, and I shall pray that dad’s heart is softened, that he will begin to lead the way and bring his family back into God’s family, back into the loving arms of His church.

Leave a Reply

