Are We Ready For Christ’s Return

“Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me.”‭‭Revelation‬ ‭3:20‬ ‭ESV‬‬

It will be terrible to be like the church of Laodicea when Christ returns. I am so glad, and thankful to our Heavenly Father, that He didn’t send our Lord Jesus back to planet earth to gather the Christians for the trip to Heaven while I was wandering in the wilderness of sin.
I knew the Truth, and had lived the Truth of the Gospel of Christ for a number of years, but allowed myself to make poor choices, and joined in the ways of the world for a number of years.
I went my own way, the bad choices were my own. It wasn’t that I didn’t believe in God, or the Gospel any longer, the grass just looked greener, fun wise, on the other side of the tracks, but over the years I discovered the green was paint, and it was all peeling off.

Jesus never gave up on me though, Praise His Holy Name. I knew He came knocking on the door I had closed many times, but I looked through the peep hole and never answered. Finally one night, I heard the knock on the door of my heart one more time, I checked, and it was Jesus Christ again standing there knocking, and calling my name. I swung the door of my heart, mind, spirit, soul, body open to Him and surrendered completely with all I had.
I had been in the church, the family of God, but wandered, and Jesus came calling. He wanted fellowship with me again, and to sit and eat with Him. Since that night, I have been feasting on the Bread of Life, and drinking Living Water.
If anyone reads this, and you attend church, but don’t know why, and no longer follow Jesus; or if you were once an active part of the Family of God and wandered away to do your own thing, which is actually things of sin in the world, Jesus Christ is calling your name, and knocking on the door of your heart. Only you can open the door.
If Jesus Christ returned this night, March 5, 2016, for His Body, the church of believers, where would you be? If you are not sure, it is time to make sure, and get yourself right with Jesus again. Confess your sins to Jesus, ask His forgiveness, and to guide you with His Spirit. Surrender yourself to Jesus Christ.
““‘I know your works: you are neither cold nor hot. Would that you were either cold or hot! So, because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of my mouth.        ‭Revelation‬ ‭3:15-16 ‭ESV‬‬

If you are living a so-so life, attending church on Sundays, and doing anything you wish all week, never thinking of God again until the next Sunday morning, think on verses 15-16 above.
That is Jesus Christ talking. He knows all that is going on. Honestly, are you hot or cold, or lukewarm? Pray and ask Jesus where He sees you. You can read His reaction to lukewarm people in the church body.

If you are on fire for Jesus Christ, Hallelujah, your responsibility is to share the Love of Jesus with others.

If you are cold, listen for the knock of Jesus on the door of your heart. Only you can open the door. He is waiting. The Spirit of Jesus will guide you into all Truth. 

It is decision time. Please look to Jesus Christ. He is waiting now, He will be returning one day, we don’t know when but it may be soon.

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Christ Following, Christian, Caring, Helping Others, Homelessness, Street People, Loving Others, Christian Living, Christianity, Evangelism, Faith, Forgiveness, Jesus, Praising God, Prayer, Reaching Out, Serving Others, Taking Others To Jesus, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

