Praying In The Name Of Jesus: Our Saviour And Lord

Praying in The Name Of Jesus; our Saviour and Lord
This is not to judge anyone, or criticize, I wish to state my feelings and thoughts on something close to my heart. I have noticed over a period of time, in various places, when some write out a prayer, the prayer is ended with letters. I understand these letters to mean “In Jesus Name I Pray”, but it is much more powerful and meaningful to say the “Name of Jesus”. Jesus Christ told us to call out, and pray to our Heavenly Father “In His Name”.
13 Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.  If you ask me anything in my name, I will do it. – John 14:13-14

God Himself has exalted His Name above all things, the Written Word of God, and the Living Word of God, Jesus Christ.
“I bow down toward your holy temple and give thanks to your name for your steadfast love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”        Psalm 138:2 ESV

He is clothed in a robe dipped in blood, and the name by which he is called is The Word of God. – Revelation 19:13
On his robe and on his thigh he has a name written, King of kings and Lord of lords. – Revelation 19:16
Therefore God has highly exalted him and bestowed on him the name that is above every name, so that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father. – Philippians 2:9-11

There are many instances of answered prayer, by praying in the Powerful Name of our Lord Jesus. Below are some I have witnessed.
It is in the Name of Jesus that demons flee.
It is in the Name of Jesus that healings occur.

It is in the Name of Jesus that damaged, shrunken lungs are restored.

It is in the Name of Jesus that cancers leave bodies.

It is in the Name of Jesus that substance abusers come clean.

It is in the Name of Jesus that lives are changed.

I say this in love, sharing what I believe and understand from Scripture.
God’s Blessings.

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Christ Following, Christian, Caring, Helping Others, Homelessness, Street People, Loving Others, Christian Living, Christianity, Faith, Jesus, ministry, Praising God, Prayer, Serving Others, Taking Others To Jesus, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

