Serving Jesus As Years Go By

As years go by, I have been discovering I am not able to do all the things I could do ten years ago, or would like to do now, to serve my Saviour and Lord, Jesus Christ, King of kings.
I believe and know that God has all my days numbered since before I was born, and since I am still here to talk and write about things, He is not finished with me yet.

According to the Written Word of God, the righteous will still bear fruit in old age, so my goal is to be seen righteous, in Jesus Christ, and still be a fruit bearer for my Heavenly Father.

“The righteous will flourish like a palm tree, they will grow like a cedar of Lebanon; planted in the house of the Lord, they will flourish in the courts of our God. They will still bear fruit in old age, they will stay fresh and green, proclaiming, “The Lord is upright; he is my Rock, and there is no wickedness in him.”” Psalm‬ ‭92:12-15‬ ‭
There are many people who do not yet know Jesus Christ as Saviour, and some who do, who are not yet living in the Fullness of the Spirit of God. I pray for opportunities to share the Gospel of the Good News of Jesus Christ, as well as the empowering of the Spirit of Jesus with many, while I am still able.
“Even when I am old and gray, do not forsake me, my God, till I declare your power to the next generation, your mighty acts to all who are to come.” Psalm‬ ‭71:18‬ ‭NIV‬‬
As the physical years add up, and perhaps the physical body weakens, the Spiritual body will be strengthened in Jesus, by the Power of His Spirit. When the end of this earthly life arrives, my desire is to be able to say as Apostle did.
“I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.”   ‭‭2 Timothy‬ ‭4:7‬ ‭ESV‬‬

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Christ Following, Christian, Caring, Helping Others, Homelessness, Street People, Loving Others, Christian Living, Christianity, Evangelism, Faith, Jesus, ministry, Praising God, Prayer, Reaching Out, Serving Others, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

