Living Is Christ

“For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain. If I am to live in the flesh, that means fruitful labor for me. Yet which I shall choose I cannot tell. I am hard pressed between the two. My desire is to depart and be with Christ, for that is far better.” Philippians‬ ‭1:21-23‬ ‭ESV‬‬
I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. – Galatians 2:20
As I was reading in Philippians, I got focused on the above passage, and the verse in Galatians 2:20 also came to mind, and the two passages seemed to intertwine in my mind. As I thought, and meditated on them, it seemed I should write some things.
Even though it is still this same body of flesh walking on this earth, the inside, the unseen part of my being, the soul and spirit, were greatly changed a number of years ago, when I repented of my sin, asked forgiveness, and surrendered myself to Jesus Christ. 

Jesus died on the cross, in my place, so I would not have to, and so I can spend eternity with Him in Heaven.

Even though the body itself has not visibly changed, changes should be noticed by others in attitudes, actions, and speech. 
“Living is Christ”, means I want to serve Him, I want to please Him, I want to tell others of His Grace, Mercy, Salvation. 
Of course, being with Christ in Heaven is looked forward to, and I can’t wait to get there, but I believe He has lots to be done on earth still, so He knows when He will call me Home. There are still many people who do not know Jesus Christ as Saviour and Lord yet. They have to hear His Truth before they can make that choice.

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Christ Following, Christian, Caring, Helping Others, Homelessness, Street People, Loving Others, Christian Living, Christianity, Evangelism, Faith, Jesus, Serving Others, Taking Others To Jesus, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

