Living By God’s Law

January 19, 2016
“The law of the Lord is perfect, reviving the soul; the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple;”

‭‭Psalm‬ ‭19:7‬ ‭ESV‬‬

Every country in this world has laws for the people, and these laws are not all identical, and they are not all right or perfect.
Now, we have the law of the Lord, and it is perfect, but many people don’t like the law of the Lord or live by it.

We have to look at the Law of the Lord, and see why people, even countries don’t choose to live according to it.
You shall not take vengeance or bear a grudge against the sons of your own people, but you shall love your neighbor as yourself: I am the LORD. – Leviticus 19:18
Oh: Point one– Don’t take vengeance or bear a grudge.
      :Point two– Love your neighbour as yourself.

Well, we see what God says His law is. The earthly half brother of our Lord Jesus writes a confirmation in his letter that is a part of our Holy Scriptures.
If you really fulfill the royal law according to the Scripture, “You shall love your neighbor as yourself,” you are doing well. – James 2:8
If I love my neighbour as myself, I will not be envious of what he has, I will rejoice with him when things in life are going well for him, I will “honestly” desire the best for him in all things, I will assist when / where/ how I am able.
According to another verse written by James, this type of living must be possible, or he would not have been inspired by the Holy Spirit to write it. I know, since it is there, with the strength, guidance, help, direction, of Holy Spirit I can do it.
This is my goal from this point on. And as James wrote, I will receive blessings from God, and I am all for that.
Who is with me, obeying God’s Law..

But the one who looks into the perfect law, the law of liberty, and perseveres, being no hearer who forgets but a doer who acts, he will be blessed in his doing. – James 1:25

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Christ Following, Christian, Caring, Helping Others, Homelessness, Street People, Loving Others, Christian Living, Christianity, Faith, Forgiveness, Jan, 15 & 16, 2015, Praising God, Prayer, Serving Others, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

