God Fulfills God’s Purpose

I cry out to God Most High, to God who fulfills his purpose for me. (‭Psalm‬ ‭57‬:‭2‬ ESV)

This again shows me that it is God who fulfills His purpose for me. If God is going to fulfill His purpose, it must mean He has a purpose for me.
I have always believed that, and have stood on other Scripture verses for it as well, but at times doubts arise.
I think, what could God possibly do through me, what purpose of God could be fulfilled through me. There is nothing I can really do, I am not skilled in any way, nor educated. I am not a speaker. What do I have to offer, or make available? Anything I may have, others of God’s people have so much more that He could work through them so much easier.

Then I read where David cried out to God. Well, I have been doing that, been doing that for a long time, and wonder what is happening or will happen.

I guess I need to keep on, if the Word of God says God has a purpose, He has a purpose. If the Word says He will fulfill it, I need to continue to believe that.

I will stand with Faith in God, although I have doubts in me.

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God Fulfills God’s Purpose

  1. dizzyfeet says:

    I do know that God uses you greatly through your words. Even if just through comments with me, I can see Him in you. And that’s all He wants right? His love for people being shown through us to others always. And I see you do that.

    You are a blessing George! You have such kind words to offer and great encouragement. I myself don’t know my purpose, I know God knows and that’s all that matters I think. When we reach our home with Jesus, the thousands of questions we have will be answered and we will see what was set for us to accomplish through/in His name. And I know you will see it either on this temporary home, or with Him in Heaven!! It’s gonna be amazing. Ok I’m rambling!!

    Be blessed sweet friend. He knows all that we are made for. 😊

Leave a Reply

