Prayer Request For An Addicted Friend, For All Who May Be Interested

Hey Blogger Friends.

I have a prayer request for all who will believe and join in. While at the Community Centre volunteering on Tuesday night, there were three buddies I met for the first time and had an opportunity to speak with them.

The one fellow, Mark, admitted to having a drinking problem that he calls “evil” and he wants to quit. He had been drinking all day, but stated a few times he will not go to a detox or treatment centre. The Centre has a Celebrate Recovery program on Monday nights I suggested he check out. Also suggested AA for him to check into. 

I believe he is sincere, but this may show how sincere. I emailed the staff member who is on shift Wednesday afternoon and evening to give him a heads up, because Mark wishes to speak with him also.

I know God can heal and deliver a Mark of this addiction, thank you for joining with me. 

God’s Blessings.

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Prayer Request For An Addicted Friend, For All Who May Be Interested

  1. I hope he finds his way, but we know it has to come from his will ( and his God of his understanding) for it to work. You have given him the infomation which is all you can do as you say apart from pray that he is ready to take the next step. I will send him Positive vibes that he may find the strength to go for help in his recovery. ☺️

  2. ERIC EASE says:

    Praying with you George for Mark and all other people affected by addiction.

  3. gmgoetz says:

    Thank you Eric. I knew you would as soon as you saw the post. God’s Blessings.

  4. It is a good fight to fight count me in, praying! James

Leave a Reply

