Bullying. Being taught that standing up for yourself is dangerous.

Please read this carefully. If we all pay attention and are considerate, we can make a difference in lives and in the world.

aspiegirl85

“It has been said that time heals all wounds. I do not agree. The wounds remain. In time, the mind, protecting its sanity, covers them with scar tissue, and the pain lessens, but it is never gone.”
Rose Kennedy

I’ve asked myself over the years, “what is normal?” I spent years yearning to be normal.i was so different. I hated myself for 20 years, because no matter how hard I tried I would never achieve normality, or whatever it is.

It’s hard to be so desperately self-aware. To me it had been a curse. Being nowhere near the range of normal put me in so many bad situations. Not knowing how to behave or communicate made live almost impossible. Many times I thought death would be better than living.
My first memories of bullying start in the second grade. I was an easy target and developmentally behind other students. I…

View original post 404 more words

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

