Forgiveness Is A Healthy Choice

We had a great service in church this morning. The main focus being forgiveness. If we are holding a grudge, or we are unforgiving to anyone who has hurt us, or we think has hurt us, we will not be able to move forward. 

“You can’t grab a hold of what is ahead of you, while you are still holding on to the past.”

Forgiving someone for something done against you is a choice. 

Not forgiving someone for something done against you is a choice.

Holding onto unforgiveness of someone else will cause anxiety, depression, anger and more,

Forgiveness of others is freeing to the one who forgives.

God’s Blessings.

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Blessing,, Christian Living, Christianity, Faith, Forgiveness, Jesus, ministry, Praising God, Prayer, Reaching Out, Serving Others, street people, Taking Others To Jesus, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Forgiveness Is A Healthy Choice

  1. ERIC EASE says:

    Yes indeed. Forgiveness is a choice and it is necessary in order for me to be able to move forward. Holding onto resentments over things that are long over with keeps me sick and stuck in that moment. I am unable to grow and move forward because I am still living in the past. Thank you George for posting this.

  2. gmgoetz says:

    You are welcome Eric. We all need to know, remember, and act on that. Thank you for your comments. God’s Blessings.

  3. dizzyfeet says:

    I’ve realized that when I choose to not forgive someone over a hurt they’ve caused me or my family, I am only hurting myself. Also, I remind myself to forgive others, because I have already been forgiven by our Lord and so have they.
    Hope you are well, George!

Leave a Reply

