Control Our Thought Life

Proverbs 4:23 

“Be careful how you think; your life is shaped by your thoughts.”

 In another passage of Scripture, Prov. 23:7a it says “For as he thinks within himself, so he is”.  

Our thought life determines our words and our actions. What we focus on seems to mark the path 

for the way our life will go. If we focus on anger and past hurts we will constantly feel depressed 

and angry. If we focus on things, and what others have, we will constantly feel envious and have 

a “poor me” attitude.  We need to focus on Jesus Christ, and His Words, then we will see how to 

live as He lived while on earth, caring for others and pointing others to Jesus, as He said “Follow 

me”.  

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christianity, Faith, Jesus, Prayer, Reaching Out, Serving Others, Taking Others To Jesus, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Control Our Thought Life

  1. ERIC EASE says:

    Thank you for posting this George. I have been in my head lately in a bad way. I am grateful for the people in my life today who help me get out of my own way. My HP has brought me to this place in my life and I know he will not leave me. Grateful. Thanks again.

  2. gmgoetz says:

    God’s Blessings and Strength Eric.

Leave a Reply

