PLANS–Mine and God’s

Proverbs 16:3 

“Commit to the LORD  whatever you do, and your plans will succeed.”

 This verse needs to be considered seriously before jumping to the conclusion of what we may 

wish it to say. When it says “commit to the LORD whatever you do” it means to commit my 

thoughts to Him also before I make the plans. It does not mean to do whatever I want and tell 

God it is for Him, and expect everything to succeed. During the planning stage my thoughts are 

also to be committed to the LORD, then His Spirit will direct me to, and in the will of God, and 

when my plans are God’s plans, and God’s plans are my plans, there will be success. 

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christianity, Faith, Jesus, Prayer, Serving Others, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

