Jan. 14, 2015

JB was up early again and sent a text. Following the regular “how are you ” etc. the conversation got to a more serious subject of someone complaining about me and comments I made, although the comments were heard second hand. A few weeks ago, one of the fellows from C.C., JK, who goes to church with us at times, and I see periodically, was asking questions and we just chatted normally. During the conversation I suggested the we should never follow a man, unless that man is directing us to Jesus, and like I say to many Downtown “do not follow me, follow Jesus Christ.” I mentioned that some people like to build a following of themselves. There was one fellow JM, whose name came up during the talk. Apparently JK was speaking with JM and told him I said that JM is attempting to build a following, and that I warned JK about JM. JM says I am trouble.
I asked JB to tell JM I would like to meet with him and clear things up, either at C.C. or a coffee shop, or restaurant of his choice. He chose C.C. Thursday night so we will see what happens. Something similar has been attempted before and JM did not show up.

Apart from the above, it was basically an uneventful day, at a mall for a while, then watched a hockey game on TV and read. Caught up on reading some of the blogs I follow, which is usually uplifting and encouraging. Thanks to all.

As always, prayers are appreciated for the friends mentioned, as well as for all who will be see tomorrow. Particularly appreciate prayers for the planned chat with JM. God’s Blessings.

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christianity, Evangelism, Faith, Jesus, ministry, Reaching Out, Serving Others, street people, Taking Others To Jesus, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

