Gotta Find A Home

BetweenTheLines

  • GottaFindAHomeAuthor: Dennis Cardiff
  • Published: June 2014 by Gotta Find A Home
  • Category: Non Fiction
  • four-stars

Rosie's Book Review Challengers 1

Many thanks to Dennis Cardiff for supplying me with a copy as part of Rosie Amber’s book review team.

Writing about the homeless and helping the homeless, has given my life a purpose that it didn’t have before. Documenting their stories will, I hope, introduce them to the public in a non-threatening way. Some panhandlers look intimidating, but that disappears when one sees them laugh.

When I met Joy I was going through an emotional crisis. Meeting her and her friends – worrying about them and whether or not they would be able to eat and find a place to sleep – took my mind off my problems, that then, seemed insignificant. 

This is a non fictional story of a group of homeless people in a Canadian city from the perspective of the man who befriended…

View original post 541 more words

About gmgoetz

I am on the journey of life, attempting to follow the teachings of Jesus, live in His Love, and share His Love however He leads, and to whomever He leads.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gotta Find A Home

  1. Cathy says:

    Thanks for the reblog 🙂

  2. Naomi says:

    Dear gmgoetz,

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and encouraging me by following along. I really admire what you’re doing here with your blog, in striving to reach everyday folk as the Lord did.

    Have followed you back and look forward to reading more of your posts, and adding my prayers to yours.

    God bless you for really trying to love the “unlovable” and bring them to God.
    Naomi

Leave a Reply

